Běšiny, originally called Bessin, later Bieschiny or Biessiny, is located in a valley near Drnové potok.
The church in Běšiny was built on early gothic style.
St. Bartholomew's Church was originally the parish church for the village of Podolí.
The castle chapel was originally built by the builder J. Wohrdn in 1654.
Eurocamp Běšiny with year-round operation offers a pleasant holiday with the possibility of trips to the western and central Šumava region
Originally in Běšine, a feudal fortress stood in the center of the village between two ponds, which was rebuilt into a Renaissance castle in the first half of the 17th century.
The Hořákov Castle is one of the lesser-known buildings in the Běšinsk region.
In 1352, the village was listed under the name Vloh, later Ouhlo.
Velhartice Castle - a romantic Šumava castle with a completely unique stone bridge and a late Renaissance castle wing.
The early 14th century Gotic castle Velhartice situated in a beautiful forested landcape on the slope above the Ostužná river.
Chotěšov is a village belonging to the municipality of Velhartice.
It is said that the story of the legend from the ballad The Wedding Shirt by Karel Jaromír Erben from the Kytice collection was supposed to take place here
The Gothic reconstruction of the late Romanesque sanctuary of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary, dominating Velhartice, took place around 1330.
The first mention of this local part of the village of Velhartice dates from 1511.
The Jewish cemetery in Velhartice was founded in 1858.
Nemilkov Castle is a Renaissance Baroque mansion built on the remains of a medieval Gothic fortress.
Older residents still remember Jan Werich's stays in Velhartick.
Velhartice is located in the Šumava foothills above the river Ostružna at an average altitude of 622 m above sea level.